Hey: A Modern Love Story

Hey!

It was great seeing you today

I enjoyed myself

 

Hey,

I was wondering

You know if you are free

Like we could hang out?

 

You and I

I think

It could be

Great

 

Hey

Just wanted to say that

I have never felt like this

I am finding it hard to stay grounded

Are you floating too?

 

Hey

I don’t know anymore

 

Hey….

Are you still mad at me?

Because

When you did that, I felt….

I never saw you yell like that

I think I found something I don’t like about you.

 

Hey,

Can we stop being miles apart in the same room?

 

Hey can you…?

Take me with you just once.

Take me to the place you go when you leave me.

 

Hey.

Are you in pain too?

I keep forgetting to ask.
Hey

I was hoping we could do that thing where we talk.

You know? I just wanted to hear your voice because I miss you.

That’s foreign for me. That desire.

I forgot how the simplest feeling like missing someone makes you feel alive.

 

Hey

When it left

Something in me died too

I keep wishing that never happened

 

Hey.

Hey,

I haven’t seen you in a while.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

